Fashion show, Uncategorized

Check in on the scene coordinators!

By: Tommi Rutherford

Maya

I currently have all of my model rehearsals scheduled and I had my first practice on 3/22. I recently went to Francesca’s at the Eastview Mall to have the store contract signed and to finalize all the details. We have scheduled a day and time to have all models go in for a fitting. The manager and employees are very excited to work with GCC!

Right now I am in the process of determining how my models will walk the runway, as well as deciding hair and makeup details for each model.

Jewel

Hello! My scene is progressing quite well I would say. I so far have all my models chosen, I have 5 guys and 5 girls. I am having my first model meeting next Tuesday (3/27) to discuss how I’m planning on the scene looking like. I have chosen the stores where I am getting the wedding dresses, and the flower girl dresses chosen, and hopefully getting tuxedos through someone Mrs. Taylor knows. I will be picking out the dresses soon, and starting model practices pretty soon as well.

Tsubasa

Now I have 8 models set and we are excited about being a part of the show. I am so pleased because my models are very responsible. Now I am done with some pieces of clothes and still making some other designs. My designs are half remake of used clothing and other half will be made from plain fabrics. I am struggling with sewing setin fabrics but I am enjoying difficulties and learning new things. We are going to have practice of walking runway, and will get more involved in my scene and the fashion show as well.

 

Leave a comment